Gambar halaman

Apportionment of the State into ('ongressional

Districts, 1873.

First.-The First, Second, Seventh and Twentysixth wards of the city of Philadelphia.

Second.--The Eighth, Ninth, Tenth, Thirteenth, Fourteenth and Twentieth wards of the said city, and that part of the Seventeenth ward lying west of Second street.

Thirdl.-The Third, Fourt, Fifth, Sjxth, Elena conth, Twelfth :ind Sixteenth wards of saill vity:

Fouth.-The Fifteenth, Twenty-first, Twentyfourth, Twenty-seventh, Twenty-eighth and Twentv-ninth wards of said itr.

Fifth.The Eighteenth, Nineteenth, Twentysecond, Twenty-third and Twenty-fiftit wards of the said city, and that part ofthe Seventeenth ward lying east of Second street.

Sirth. The counties of (liester:und Delaware.

Sorenth. The county of Montgomery, and all that portion of Bucks comtv not included in the Tenth district.

Eighth. The countr oi Berks.
Vinth.--The county of Lancaster.

Toalh.-- The counties of Northampton and Lehigh, and the townships of Durham, Milford, Springfield, Richland, Rockhill, Hayrool, Vockit mixou and Tinicu, and the borough of Quaker town, in the county of Buels.

Elronth.--The counties of Columbir, Jontour Carbon, Monroe, Pike, imd the townships of Vesperk, Black (reek, Sugu Loaf, Butler, lazel, poster, Bear ('reek, Buckx, Rvaring Brook, Salem, Hollenbach, Huntingdon, Fairmount, Spring Brook :und that part of the city of Scranton sonth of Roaring Brook creek and east of Lackawanna river, and the boroughs of Dummore, Yew Columbus, Gioldsboro', White Haven, Jeddo and ITazleton.

Tirelfili.--. All that part of Luzerne county not inluuled in the Eleventh district.

Thirteenth. The county of Schuylkill.

Fourteenth.-- The counties of Dauphin, Northamberland and Lebanon.

Fifteenth.--The counties of Bruudford, Susquehinna, Wayne and Wyoming.

Sixteenth.--The counties of Tioga, Potter, Mke:u, l'ameron, Lycoming and Sullivan.

Serentrenth.--The couties of ('ambria, Bedforil, Blair anı! Somerset.

Eighteenth.-The counties of Franklin, Fulton, Juniata, Huntingdon, Snyder and Perry.

Vineteenth.-The counties of York, Adams and ('umberland.

Twentieth.-The counties of l’nion, ('linton, ('learfield, Elk, Mifflin and Centre.

Trenty-first.–The routies of Westinoreland, (ireene and Fayette.

Twenty-seconil.-The city of Pittsburg and the townships of (hartiers, Union, Scott, Stowe, Robinson, Upper and lower St. ('lair, Baldwin, Wilkins, Penn, Snowden, Millin and Jefferson, and the boroughs of Mansfield, (hartiers, Braddocks, ::nd West Elizabeth in the county of Allegheny.

Tocenty-thiril.-.111 that portion of Allegheny comty not included in the Twenty-second district.

Twenty-fowth. The counties of Washington, Beaver and Lawrence,

Twenty-fifthi.The countiesof ('larion, Armstrong, Indiana, Forest and Jefferson.

Treenty-sixth. The counties of Butler, Mercer and Crawford.

Twenty-seventh. The counties of Erie, Warren und Venango.

In those congressional districts which are composed of more than one county, the judges of the clistrict elections in each county, after having former a return of the whole election within such county in such manner as is or may be provided by law, shall send the same by one of their number to the place hereinafter mentioned, within the district of which such county is a part, when judges so met shall cast up the several county returns, and exe(olito under their hands and seals, one general and true return of the whole district, to wit: The judges of the Sixth district shall meet at the court houso in West (hester, in the county of Chester; the judges of the Seventh district shall meet at the court house in Morristown, in the county of Montgomery; the judges of the Tenth district shall meet it the court house in Allentown, in the county of Lehigh; the judges of the Eleventh district shall meet at the court house in Manch Chunk, in the county of Carbon; the judges of the Fourteenth

listrict shall meet at the court house in Harrisburg, in the county of Dauphin; the judges of the Fire teenth district shall meet at the court house in Tunkhannock, in the county of Wyoming; the judges of the Sixteenth district shall. mect at thir court house in Williamsport, in the county of LyCuina; the judges of the Seventeenth district shall meet at the court house in Hollidaysburg, in the county of Blair; the judges of the Eighteenth district shall meet at the court house in (liambers. burg, in the county of Franklin ; the judges of the Nineteenth district shall meet at the court house at York, in the county of York; the judges of the Twentieth district shall micet at the couut house in Bellefonte, in the county of Centre; the judges of the Twenty-first district shall meet in the court house in l'niontown, in the county of Fayette; the judges of the Twenty-fourth district shall meet at the court house in Beaver, in the county of Heaver; the judges of the Twenty-fifth district shall meet at the court house in Kittanning, in the county of Armstrong; the judges of the Twenty-sixth district shall meet at the court house in Mercer, in the county of Mercer; the judges of the Twenty-seventh district shall meet at the court honse in Warren, in the county of Warren; in the county of Bucks, separate returns shall be made up for portions of the county in the Seventh and Tentlı districts, and a return judge sent for each, and in the county of Luzerne a separate return shall be made for that portion of the county in the Eleventh nistrict, and a return judge sent therewith.

Apportionment of the State into Senatorial and

Representative Districts, as passed by the Legis. lature of 1871.

Until the next United States (lecennial consus is taken and an apportionment made thereon, the Senate shall consist of fifty members, and the State is hieretty apportioned into fifty Senatorial districts, each of which shall be known by the number herein attached thereto, and shall each be entitled to elect one Senator, as follow's, to wit:

First.-The First, Second and Twenty-sixth wards of the city of Philadelphia.

Second.-The Third, Fourth, Fifth, Sixth wide Eleventh wards of said city.

Third.--The Sixteenth, Seventeenth, Eighteenth and Twentieth wards of said city.

Fourth.-The Twenty-first, Twenty-second, Twellty-fourth and Twenty-seventh wards of said city.

Fifth.--The Fifteenth, Twenty-eighth and Twenty-ninth wards of said city.

Sixth.--The Seventh, Eighth and Ninth wards of said city.

Seventh.-The Tenth, Twelfth, Thirteenth and Fourteenth wards of said city.

Eighth.-The Nineteenth, Twenty-third and Twenty-fifth wards of said city.

Vinth.--The county of Delaware.
Tenth. The county of Bucks.
Eleventh. The county of Berks.

« SebelumnyaLanjutkan »