Gambar halaman

vention of Albany to procure assistance from the neighbouring colonies, Leisler sends up one Jacob Milborne, formerly a servant to a man in Hartford, but now a fitt tool for his turn with 160 men, who gott the fort surrendered to him, after I had maintained the garrison, and all publick charge to the 12th of March, turn'd out all the Souldiers but 12 or 13, which they tooke in again, and so kept there for some weeks— This Jacob Millborne, John de Bruine and Johannes Provoost, under the dominion of New-York commissTM spending their time with drinking and quaffing, while the French Indians comes and cutts off the people at Canasiagione and above Synectady, and never one of them catcht. We have all Leisler's seditious letters secured which was the occasion of the destruction of Synechtady, miraculously found in the streets, all embrued wth blood the morning after massacre was committed, so that we want nothing but a Governr to call him to account.


01 TBI

fytmatt of ftm-^ork, 1693.



[Lond. Doc. IX.]


[ocr errors]

30 00 00

Patent Officers.

His Excellency Benjamin Fletcher Esqr Cap' Gen11, and Governour in Chiefe of the Province of NewYork and Territories depending thereon in America and Vice-Admirall of the same J£600 sterling^ att 30 pr cent advance is .

Matthew Clarkson Esqr Secry allowed him for Paper pen and ink pr annum .

Chidley Brook Esqr Collr and Receiver Gen1L pr \ £60 00 00 ann. JE200—J£30 Sterl pr cent advance . . r

Members of Council.

Tho» Willett
WillTM Pinhorne
Peter Schuyler
>Esqrs. John Lawrence
John Youngs
Caleb Heathcote

Fred. Phillips
Steph Courtlandt
Nich Bayard
Will. Smith
Gab: Monveille
Chid. Brook
W» Nicolls

[ocr errors]

James Grayham, Esqr Attorney Gen"

David Jamison Clerk of the Councill, allowed per

annum 50 00 00

Dan. Honan Accomptant-Gen" p«ann: . . . 60 00 00 Jarvis Marshall Doorkeeper and Messenger of ye

Councill 30 00 00

Justices of the Supream Court of Judicature haveing the power of Kings Bench, Combn Pleas and Exchequer. William Smith Esq Chiefe Justice per Allowed for V annum ...... 130 00 00

circuit. 1 William Pinhorne, Esq. 2d Justice per

'annum, 100 00 00

Steph Courtlandt

Chid. Brooke Esq" Justices
John Lawrence

The Secretary is Clerk of this Court.

Custome House Officers.

Rob1 Livingston Sub Collector att Albany per annum £50 00 00

Wm Shaw, Gauger att Albany pr ann: . . . 8 00 00

Tho" Munsey Surveyor att New-York pr ann . 40 00 00

James Evetts Waiter . . . . . .30 00 00

Emmanuel Young waiter . . '. . 30 00 00
The Guager at NewYork paid by ye cask
Allowed to Godfredus Dellius for teaching and con-
verting the Indians pr anri . . . . 60 00 00

To the Interpretess Helene to interprete for ye Five

Nations pr annum ..... . 20 00 00

Allowed for their Matic" Barge one Coxwain pr ann:

and eight oars att 50" each, £20 . . . 30 00 00

Allowed to a printer pr ann . . . . 40 00 00

Clerk of the Assembly allowed 12" pr diemdureing ye

Door Keeper and Messenger 4s pr diem dureing ye

Allowed the Honble N. Blaithwayte 5 pr cent out the

Revenue as Auditor Generall

£1738 00 00

In the Citty of New Yorke Abraham Depeyster Esq. Mayor & Clerk of the Mercate James Graham Esqr Recorder Standley Handcock Esqr High Sheriff William Sharpas Towne Clerke The Aldermen, Collectors, Assessors and Constables are elective.

In the Citty of Mbany Peter Schuyler Esq Mayor Dirck Wessells Esq Recorder Robt Livingston Esq Town Clerk John Apell Esqr Sherriffe The Aldermen, Collectors, Assessors and Constables elective. The Mayor's Court hath the Power of the Comon Pleas. In each County there is a Court of Comon Pleas whereof the first in the Commission of the Peace is Judge, and is to be assisted with any two of the three next in the commission of the Peace.

The Mayor and Aldermen are Justices of the Peace and have power to hold Quarter Sessions in the Cittys of N. York & Albany.

Justices of the Peace

In the County of Albany to joyne the Mayor Record' and

Aldermen in the Quarter Sessions.

Eghbert Theunisse \ Nicholas Rispe

Kilian van Ranslaer I _ Sanders Glenn > EsqTM

Martin Gerritse I Peter Vosbrough

Dirck Theunisse ) Gerryt Theunisse

Justices in Westchester County
Caleb Heathcote Esqr Judge of the Common Pleas.
Joseph Theale ) James Mott

William Barnes > EsqTM John Hunt
Daniel Strange ) Wm Chadderton

Thomas Pinkney
Benjamin Collier Esqr Sherriffe.
Joseph Lee Clerk of the County
Collectors Assessors and Constables elective

Justices in the County of Richmond Ellis Duxbury Esqr Judge of the Comon Pleas Abraham Cannor j Abraham Lakeman r . Dennis Theunisse . John Shadwell 7 John Stilwell Esq8 Sherriff

Justices in the County of Ulster

Thomas Garton Esqr Judge of the Comon Pleas
Henry Beeckman
Dirck Shepmers /
Wessell Tenbrook C eb^"
Abraham Haasbrough'
Nicholas Antonio Esqr Sherriffe

Justices in Suffolk County
Isaac Arnold Esqr Judge of y6 Comon Pleas.
John Howell
Samuell Mulford
Richd Smith

William Barker ^Esqr
Matthew Howell
Ebenetus Piatt
Tomas Mapes

Josiah Hobbart Esqr Sherriffe

Justices in Queens County Thomas Hix Esqr Judge of the Common Pleas Richard Cornwall Ellias Doughty Dan. Whitehead ^Esq" John Smith Tho. Stevensant John Harrison Esq' Sherriffe Andrew Gibb Clerke

« SebelumnyaLanjutkan »