Gambar halaman
PDF

North Pearl, east side, Columbia to Steuben.

(2>. 1728, Doawe Fonda bought this lot for £90 of the city.—Alb. An., ix, 29;x, 70,78.

(3). 1720, the lot on west corner of James and Columbia streets belonged to Andries De Vos; 1726, Harmanus Wendel.—Alb. An., TO, 76; Tin, 248, 812.

(5). 1656-67, Jacob Tyssen [Vander Heyden] i Harmen Janse Rykman; 1676, the magistrates for public necs—Patents, 898,427,508; Alb. Co. Bee., 171-2, 410-11.

[ocr errors]
[ocr errors]

North Pearl street was laid out in 1720 at Steuben street 7 rods, and at Columbia street, 6 rodB 10 feet wide. Columbia street at North Pearl was 8 rods 3 feet wide in 1737. In 1736 permission was given "to erect a market house where the old block house stood" at the Junction of Pearl and Columbia a.toft, streets.—Alb. An., vm, 243;x, 70, 78.

(1). 1728, Jan Maase Van Bloeraendael's house and lot; 1757, Jacob Jacobse Lansing.—Alb. An., ix, 29;x, 70, 78, 410.

[ocr errors]
[ocr errors]
[graphic][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small]
[merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][graphic][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][graphic]
[merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors]
[ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][table][graphic][ocr errors]
[merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][ocr errors]

North Pearl, west side, Maiden Lane to Steuben. bO

The block bonnded by North Pearl, Chapel, Maiden lane and Steuben street, was rf^-
not originally of the same dimensions as at present, thus: the distance from Pearl to
Chapel along Maiden lane is now 174 feet 2 Inches :in 1668 it was lr»s than 180 feet.
Steuben street was also ordered to be laid out of variable widths, and in one instance
at least farther south than its present position: in 1715 it was to be 18' i feet Rynland
measure, from Broadway to Pearl, and west of Pearl 4 rods wide,—AW. An., vn, 24;
1720. 3 rods wide at the east side of Pearl street.—AW. An., rni, 251;and 21 feet wide
on the west side of the same street, and at least 40 feet farther south.—AW. An., Tin, 243.

(16). 1698-1713-27. Johannes Harmense Vlsscher; a" corner house" next the palisades,
the northernmost house on the street: Johannes Cuyler living opposite and within
one lot of Steuben street;south of him lived (1713) in the following order:Dirk
Wesselse Ten Brocck (15), Johannes Roseboom (14), Benjamin Egbertse (13), Johan-
nes Groesbeek and Cornells Van Schelluyne.—Deeds, in. 41;AW. An., v, 146-7, 170,
181; vi, 283, 287, 290; vn. 24, 31; vm, 243, 251, 271; ix. 20.

b

(12). 1670, patented to Wynant Gerrltsc [VanderPoel].—PafmO,768; AW. Co. liec.493. ~

(11). 1672, Michael Siston to Pieter Adriaense [Soegemakelvck alias Van Woggelum];
1672. Dirk Wesselse [Ten Broeck], new house ;1680, D. W. Ten Broeck arid Jacob
Sanderse Glen.-^». Co. Rec, 493: Deeds, in. 6,89, 90. The old palisades made the
dividing line between lots (9) and (11).—Deeds, m, 102.

Lots (10), (11) and (12) were patented to William Nottingham in 1669; 1679, Scrg.
William Parker, as one parcel. No. 9.—Patents, 475;Deeds, in, 89, 96.

(9) and (10). 1680, William Parker to Jan Coneel:1680. Andries Teller;1668, Jochem
Wesselse, the baker, lot opposite Phil. Piet. Schuyler's new house, 40x50 feet;1681,
estate of James Penniman; 1681, Robert Gardner.—Patents, 955; Deeds, in, 6,91,
102, 108.

(8). 1671. Dirk Albertse Bratt; 1680, D. A. Bratt and Arent Vanden Bergh; John Gil-
bert, son-in-law of the latter.—AW. Co. Rec, 477, 499;Deeds, in, 89, 91.

Lots (7) and (8) were patented to Sergeant William Parker in one parcel, in 1669, as
No. 8.-Patents, 474, 977.

(7). 1668, Jan Coneel;1068, Jacob Tyssen Vander Heyden; 1671, Rycke Claasse [Van
Vranken].—Alb. Co. Hoc., 448, 477, 490.

(6). 1666-98, Harmen Bastiaense [Vlsscher] as No. 7.—Patents, 177; AW. Co. Bee., 135.

Lots (3), (4) and (5), were patented to Claas Jacobse Van Rotterdam, alias Groesbeek,
In 1667, in one parcel and numbered 6.—AW. Co. Rec, 107,128,185, 488, 499.

(6). 1676, George Heathcote; 1684-96, Robert Sanders.—Alb. Co. Rec., 185; Eng. Mss.

(8). 1676. Wm. Nottingham; 1676, Robert Story.—AW. Co. Rec, 107,137-8.

Lots (1) and (2) were patented to Wlllem Frederickse Bont in 1607, and called No. 5:
about this time all the lots on the west side of Pearl street and the cast side of Chapel
street were laid out and sold.—AW. Co. Rec, 135, 498.

(2) and (8). 1674-0. William Nottingham; 1670, Robert Story; 1711, Wm. Jacolwu Van Demaa.-AW. Co. Rec, 102-3,185,137-8; Alb. An., vi, 260.

(1). 1878, Jan "StAi.-Decds, m, 7.

[ocr errors][ocr errors]
[graphic]
« SebelumnyaLanjutkan »